Christmas Payroll Dates & Holiday Opening

Christmas Payroll Dates & Holiday Opening

27 November, 2020

Email from HR Manager 27/11/2020

 

Dear Colleagues,

Please see amended arrangements as set out below for Christmas 2020 payroll processing:


Weekly paid staff will receive bank payments of:

  • Three weeks’ pay on Friday 4 December 2020
  • Two weeks’ pay on Wednesday 23 December 2020
  • Normal weekly pay will resume on Friday 8 January 2021


Monthly paid staff will receive bank payment:

  • December payment on Friday 18 December 2020


Please note that the Institute will be closed on the following dates:

  • Thursday  24 December 2020 (Annual Leave)*
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Public Holiday)
  • Monday 28 December 2020 (Public Holiday)
  • Tuesday 29 December 2020 (Annual Leave)*
  • Wednesday 30 December 2020 (Annual Leave)*
  • Thursday 31 December 2020 (Annual Leave)*
  • Friday 1 January 2021 (Public Holiday)


*Please be advised that staff are required to take four days annual leave in respect of Christmas 2020.

These days are automatically deducted from annual leave balances, with pro-rata adjustments applied for staff on less than full hours.

The Institute re-opens on Monday 4 January 2021.

© 2022 | Munster Technological University