Christmas Pay & Leave Arrangements - Dec 2021

Christmas Pay & Leave Arrangements - Dec 2021

10 November, 2021

Email to all Staff

10th December 2021

 

Dear Colleagues,

Please see arrangements as set out below for December 2021 payroll processing:

Weekly paid staff will receive bank payments of:

• Normal week paid Thursday 02 December
• Three weeks’ pay on Thursday 09 December
• One weeks’ pay on Thursday 30 December
• Normal weekly pay will resume on Thursday 06 January 2022


Monthly paid staff will receive bank payment:

• December payment on Monday the 20th of December


Please note that the University will be closed on the following dates:

• Friday 24 Dec     - University closed
• Monday 27 Dec - Public Holiday in lieu of 25 Dec
• Tuesday 28 Dec - Public Holiday in lieu of 26 Dec
• Wednesday 29 Dec - University closed
• Thursday 30 Dec - University closed
• Friday 31 Dec - University closed
• Monday 03 Jan 2022 - Public Holiday in lieu of 01 Jan

Please be advised that staff will be required to take four days annual leave in respect of Christmas 2021 as above.

These days will be automatically deducted from annual leave balances this week. No individual annual leave requests will be necessary to cover University Closure days.

Pro-rata adjustments will be made for staff on less than full hours.

The University re-opens as normal on Tuesday 04 January 2022.

Regards

Deirdre

© 2022 | Munster Technological University